Schedule of Statutory Plans

Schedule of Statutory Plans

coverage of statutory plans

[Coverage of Statutory Plans]

Statutory Plans Prepared by Town Planning Board

The Planning Department assists the Town Planning Board (TPB) to prepare statutory plans in the form of outline zoning plans and development permission area plans under the Town Planning Ordinance. These statutory plans have the following main functions:

  1. regulating development through specifying the types of permitted land uses and development parameters on individual parcels of land;
  2. reserving land for various types of uses; and
  3. undertaking enforcement and prosecution actions against unauthorised developments in the rural New Territories.


The following statutory plans are accessible with this link directed to TPB Website.

  • Outline Zoning Plans
  • Development Permission Area Plan
  • Urban Renewal Authority Development Scheme Plans
  • Land Development Corporation Development Scheme Plans
  • West Kowloon Cultural District Development Plan

Statutory Plans prepared by Secretary for Development

Regulated Area Plans (directed to TPB Website)

Statutory Plans are prepared under the provisions of the Town Planning Ordinance.
They can be obtained, on payment of the prescribed fee, from:

Map Publications Centres
(Lands Department)

Map Publications Centre (Hong Kong)
6/F, North Point Government Offices
333 Java Road, North Point, Hong Kong
(MTR – Quarry Bay Station, Exit C)
(Tel. No. 2231 3187)

Opening Hours :
Monday to Friday 
9:00 a.m. – 05:30 p.m.
(Closed on Saturday, Sunday and Public Holiday)

Map Publications Centre (Kowloon)
382 Nathan Road, Yau Ma Tei, Kowloon
(Tel. No. 2780 0981)

Opening Hours :
Monday to Friday
09:00 a.m. – 12:15 p.m. 
01:15 p.m. – 05:30 p.m.
(Closed on Saturday, Sunday and Public Holiday)

They can also be browsed at "Statutory Planning Portal 3".

All enquiries on these plans should be addressed to the following Planning Enquiry Counters:

Address :
17/F, North Point Government Offices, 333 Java Road, Hong Kong
14/F, Sha Tin Government Offices, 1 Sheung Wo Che Road, Sha Tin, New Territories

Opening Hours :
Monday to Friday
Monday - Thursday 9:00 am - 5:30 pm (no lunch break)
Friday 9:00 am - 6:00 pm (no lunch break)
(Closed on Saturday, Sunday and Public Holiday)

Hotline : 2231 5000

Email :

Fax : 2877 0389

Site loading ...